One-time use rooms

(IMPORTANT: Please note that this feature is in beta, meaning certain bugs and unexpected behaviour might occur.)

One-time-use-rooms have unique room links that vanish after the meeting. So, only those invited to a specific meeting can access that unique room and join the call. This new functionality builds on our existing security features to give you more control over how you secure your meetings.

One-time use rooms are convenient when...

a) You don't want to think about changing PIN codes, but still want the privacy.

b) If you have back-to-back meetings and are worried there might be "collisions" between participants in different meetings.

c) You don't want to communicate your static link externally

 

Currently, one-time use rooms are available when scheduling meetings via the My Meeting Video for Mobile (iOS and Android smartphones and tablets) and the Videxio Outlook plugin (new version only). (We plan to make it available for My Meeting Video for desktop and web at a later stage.)

1. Sheduling one-time-use rooms on My Meeting Video for Mobile

(The below screen shots are taken from an iPhone, but Android will offer a similar experience.)

1. Click on the '+' sign to create a new meeting.

2. Select "A one-time-use room"

3. The new event, including the dial-in information is created:

You can also save that choice as a default setting for all future meetings.

This feature also works offline. The service will remember the information you select while offline and send the invite once you’re connected again.

Scheduling one-time use rooms using Outlook

(The below screen shots are taken from O365 on Mac)

Simply create a new meeting:

 

 

2. Clicking then on "Add meeting link" populates the invite body with the URL to the one-time-use room.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.