Managing My App and Call Settings (Mobile/tablet)

It’s easy to adjust the setting in the app so you can always create the best possible calling experience for your device and current network connection, as well as your personal preferences.

Android:


     more_options_menu_android.png Access the Settings page by tapping the More options icon displayed on the right-hand side of the Search field at the top of the app window. Tap Settings to take you to the next page

iOS:

  Tab_6_iOS.png Access the Settings page on menu appearing at the bottom of the app window. Tap Settings to go through to the next page

 

Meetings

Set calendar as home:

Turning this setting on makes the calendar page of the app your default home screen whenever you open the app. That ways it’s quick to get an overview of upcoming meetings, or to schedule a new meeting for better management of your room on the go.

Calendar:

You can select which calendars on your phone will sync with the app and so can add events to the Upcoming meetings list under your Calendar page. For example if you have personal and work calendars, you can decide which ones should display events in your app’s calendar.  

Just so you know - swapping your camera: the app will request permissions to access your camera and mic the first time you make a call.

The device will select the front camera automatically but you can then swap between your front and rear cameras once in-call by tapping the Swap camera icon:

                                                               button_switch_camera.png

Call Defaults

Call quality:

This will be set to High as default but you can change this at any time except from during a call (you should first disconnect and then redial). Changing this setting will adjust your bandwidth so you’re able to better match the call to your current local data connection. So for example, if you’re using a slow WiFi network to dial into our service, you can try Medium or Low call quality to achieve a more consistent connection. 

button_camera_off.png

Mute my camera when joining calls:

When joining a video call, especially if receiving an unscheduled incoming call, you may not want your camera to be on at the start of the call. For example, if you’re in a private setting and would like to switch rooms before being visible to other people - handy for when the nursery is temporarily doubling up as your home office during renovation work. When turned on you will join a video call with your camera muted and you can then turn it on at your discretion during the call by tapping the Camera icon on screen.

button_mic_off.png

Mute my mic when joining calls:

The same functionality as above but for your mic. Maybe you’re working from home and the kids are trailing ear-splitting chaos in their wake, or you’re simply rocking out to some home office karaoke. Or more usefully, if you just want to listen to a presentation and the loud ambient noises of your surroundings of the airport cafe are interrupting other guests’ participation. Turn the mic on at any time during the call by tapping the Microphone icon.

Audio + presentation only mode:

This allows you to join a room with audio, plus the ability to view shared content from other participants. You won’t receive the regular video feeds from the other video participants, but you will see any screen sharing other participants inside the room perform. So you have no reason not to miss out on the boss’ latest PowerPoint masterpiece wherever you are. Isn’t that the news you’ve been waiting for?

image04.png


To access this mode you should still use video dialing rather than audio-only dialing.
You could choose this option if you would like to limit your data use but still wish to see shared content, or if you simply want to hear and view the content from a presentation or webpage without being active inside the room. Please note that you’re unable to share content yourself from the mobile app and this setting can’t be disabled during a call. So if you wish to turn video on during a meeting, you should disconnect first before updating your settings then redialing. This will only take a few seconds to do.

To access this mode you should still use video dialing rather than audio-only dialing.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk